[Business Recorder 28 April, 2019]

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has updated the list of countries with which it signed visa abolition agreement – visa on arrival facility – under the new visa policy but ordinary passport holders of only five countries out of 48 in the list can avail this facility.

The list of 48 countries with which Pakistan signed visa abolition agreement, including diplomatic and official passport holders of 31 countries, diplomatic passport holders of 12 countries and ordinary passport holders of five countries, can avail the facility.

The five countries whose ordinary passport holders will avail the facility include Maldives, Nepal, Tonga, Turkmenistan and Western Samoa for 30 days.